State Government Relations Contacts

ASU Dr. Susan McCracken
Dir. External Affairs & Comm. Relations
B.B. Dougherty Administration Building
Boone N.C. 28608
Phone: 828 262-2040
mccrackensd@appstate.edu
UNC-CH Jennifer Willis
Director of State Relations and Communications
303 South Building
Chapel Hill, NC 27599
Phone: 919 962-2167 / Cell: 919 621-3412
jenwillis@unc.edu
ECU Philip Rogers
Executive Assistant to the Chancellor
Spilman Building
Greenville, NC 27858
Phone: 252 328 2582
Cell: 252 916 9109
rogersp@ecu.edu
UNCC Betty (Turner) Doster
Special Assistant to the Chancellor for Constituent Relations
Reese 415/ 9201 University City Boulevard
Charlotte, NC 28223
704-687-5769 phone 704 608 9382 cell
Betty.doster@uncc.edu
ECSU Gwen Sanders
Executive Assistant to the Chancellor
Campus Box 790
Elizabeth City State University
Elizabeth City, NC 27909
Phone: 252 335 3226/Cell: 252 340 4522
gsanders@mail.ecsu.edu
UNCG Mike Tarrant
Special Assistant to Chancellor
Mossman Building
Post Office Box 26170
Greensboro, NC 27402-6170
Phone: 336 501 2673
mike_tarrant@uncg.edu
FSU Wesley Fountain
Graduate Research Assistant
1200 Murchinson Road
Fayetteville, NC 28301
Phone: 910-672-1685
wtfountain01@uncfsu.edu
UNCP Dr. Glen G. Burnette, Jr. Special Assistant to the Chancellor for Constituent Relations UNC Pembroke PO Box 1510 Pembroke, NC 28372 Phone: (910) 521-6249/Fax: (910) 521-6185 E-mail: glen.burnette@uncp.edu
NC A&T Wendell Phillips
Special Assistant to the Chancellor
Dowdy Administration Building
1601 E. Market Street
Greensboro, NC 27411
Phone: 336 334 7940
Cell: 443 413 8413
wphillip@ncat.edu
UNCSA Jim DeCristo
Director of Economic Development & External Affairs
1533 South Main Street
Winston-Salem, NC 27127-2188
336 734 2862 phone 336-416-4148 cell
decristoj@uncsa.edu
NCCU Starla Huggins
Dir Government & Comm Relations
307 Hubbard-Totten Chemistry Building
1801 Fayetteville Street
Durham, NC 27707
530-5402 office/278-8308 cell
Starla.tanner@nccu.edu
UNCW Mark W. Lanier
Assistant to the Chancellor
601 South College Road
Wilmington, NC 28403
Phone: 910 962 3030
Cell: 910 512 1033
lanierm@uncw.edu
NCSU Kevin Howell
Asst. to Chancellor for External Affairs
Box 7001
Raleigh, NC 27695-7001
Phone: 919 515 9340 (919 515 1119)
Cell: 919 218 3912
kevin_howell@ncsu.edu
WCU Clifton Metcalf
Vice Chancellor for Advancement & Ext. Affairs
H F Robinson Administration Building
Cullowhee, NC 28723
Phone: 828 227 3046
CMETCALF@wcu.edu
NCSSM Brock Winslow
P.O. Box 2418
Durham, NC 27715
Phone: 919 416 2864
Cell: 919 451-7183
winslow@ncssm.edu
WSSU Cornelius Graves,
Director of Gov’t & Community Relations
601 S. MLK Jr. Drive/ 310 Blair Hall
Winston-Salem, NC 27110
Phone: 336-750-2082
gravescc@wssu.edu
UNCA Greg Carter
Assist. Vice Chancellor for Ext. Relations
3rd Floor Owen Hall, CPO 1800
One University Heights
Asheville, NC 28804-8503
Phone: 828-251-6525
Gcarter1@unca.edu
UNC Hospitals Kelly Nicholson
Vice President, Health Policy
420 MacNider Hall, Campus Box 7000
Chapel Hill, NC 27599
Phone: 919-966-4917
Cell: (919) 360-9255
klnichol@unch.unc.edu
UNCGA Drew Moretz; agmoretz@northcarolina.edu
(919) 962-7096; (919) 389-5724