Contact Information

Human Resources Division Directory

Click here for Organization Chart

 

Human Resources Administration

Matthew S. Brody

Vice President for Human Resources

919-962-4651   

msbrody@northcarolina.edu 

Brian Usischon

Senior Associate Vice President for Human Resources Services  

 

 919-962-4530

bmusischon@northcarolina.edu

Neeta Gropper

HR Division Office Manager and Executive Assistant to the VP for HR

 919-962-4233

ndgropper@northcarolina.edu

Benefits

Ashley Nicklis

Director of University Benefits

919-843-4869

atnicklis@northcarolina.edu

Frank LaMaster

Retirement Plan Manager

919-445-9606

ftlamaster@northcarolina.edu

Tameka Robinson

Insurance Plans Manager

 919-962-4630

tcrobinson@northcarolina.edu

Nancy Maltais

Benefits Consultant

919-843-5186

namaltais@northcarolina.edu

Diane Watts

Benefits Consultant

919-843-5673

dwatts@northcarolina.edu

Wanda Clayton

ORP Forfeiture Specialist

919-843-8327

wgclayton@northcarolina.edu

Classification and Compensation

Jessica Moore

Executive Director for Classification & Compensation

919-843-9100

jlmoore@northcarolina.edu

Robbie Snuggs

UNC GA Classification & Compensation Consultant

 

919-843-5671

rrs@northcarolina.edu

Keith Dupuis

UNC System Classification & Compensation Consultant (Non-Faculty)

919-843-5479

kedupuis@northcarolina.edu

Mary Richardson

UNC System Classification & Compensation Consultant (Faculty)

 

919-962-4710

mtrichardson@northcarolina.edu

Kris Silver

UNC GA Payroll & Leave Coordinator

919-843-5674

mksilver@northcarolina.edu

Employment and Equal Opportunity

Glenda Farrell

Associate Vice President for Employment and University Equal Opportunity Officer

 

919-962-4555  

gkfarrell@northcarolina.edu

Belinda Nix 

UNC GA HR Specialist

919-962-4647  

bnix@northcarolina.edu

Employee Relations

Chris Chiron

Executive Director of Employee Relations

919-843-4121

cschiron@northcarolina.edu                                  

Vacant

Employee Relations and Development Consultant

919-445-0491

                     

Human Resources Technology

Connie Long

HRIS Director

919-843-9257

clong@northcarolina.edu                                  

Melanie Griffin

Business  and Technology Analyst

919-962-1273

mjgriffin@northcarolina.edu                     

James Campbell

Sr. HR Business Analyst

 919-962-6050

jrcampbell@northcarolina.edu               

Vacant

Sr. HR Business Analyst

 

                     

Payroll Shared Servies

Kim Evans

 

Director of Shared Services Payroll

919-843-1367

kjevans@northcarolina.edu

 Donna Sommer

Payroll Manager

919-843-5128

drsommer@northcarolina.edu

Dianna Banks

Payroll Analyst

919-843-9216

ddbanks@northcarolina.edu

 Lisa Laverick

Payroll Analyst

919-843-8699

lllaverick@northcarolina.edu

 Lisa Forster

Payroll Analyst

919-843-5128

lkforster@northcarolina.edu

 

Kathy Brantley

Payroll Analyst

919-843-3783

lkbrantley@northcarolina.edu

UNC-TV Human Resources

Anne Schwarz

Human Resources Manager and Assistant University Equal Opportunity Officer

919-549-7077

aschwarz@unctv.org                                  

Judy Munson

Human Resources Specialist

919-549-7082

 

 

  

Physical Address UNC General Administration
Human Resources Division
140 Friday Center Drive
Chapel Hill, NC 27517
 
Mailing Address P.O. Box 2688
Chapel Hill, NC 27515
 

 

Map and Directions