Contact Information

Human Resources Division Directory

Click here for Organizational Chart

 

Human Resources Administration

Matthew S. Brody

Vice President for Human Resources

919-962-4651   

msbrody@northcarolina.edu 

Brian Usischon

Senior Associate Vice President for Human Resources Services  

 

919-962-4530

bmusischon@northcarolina.edu

Marissa Grey

University Program Specialist

 919-962-4233

mhgrey@northcarolina.edu

Amy Crossette

Executive Assistant to the VP for HR (Temporary)

 919-962-4233

amcrossette@northcarolina.edu

Talent and Leadership Development

Lynn Duffy

Senior Associate Vice President for Leadership and Talent Development 

 

919-962-3134  

lsduffy@northcarolina.edu

Marissa Grey

University Program Specialist

 919-962-4233

mhgrey@northcarolina.edu

Benefits

Ashley Nicklis

Director of University Benefits

919-843-4869

atnicklis@northcarolina.edu

Frank LaMaster

Retirement Plan Manager

919-445-9606

ftlamaster@northcarolina.edu

Tameka Robinson

Insurance Plans Manager

919-962-4630

tcrobinson@northcarolina.edu

Nancy Maltais

Benefits Consultant

919-843-5186

namaltais@northcarolina.edu

Diane Watts

Benefits Consultant

919-843-5673

dwatts@northcarolina.edu

Erin Parrish

Benefits Consultant

919-843-6963

erparrish@northcarolina.edu

Stephanie Minervino

Benefits Specialist

919-843-8327

seminervino@northcarolina.edu

Employment, Classification, and Compensation

Jessica Moore

Associate Vice President for Employment, Classification & Compensation

919-843-9100

jlmoore@northcarolina.edu

Chandra Langhorne

Employment & Operations Manager

 919-962-4555

calanghorne@northcarolina.edu 

Robbie Snuggs

Classification & Compensation Consultant

 

919-843-5671

rrs@northcarolina.edu

Keith Dupuis

Classification & Compensation Consultant 

919-843-5479

kedupuis@northcarolina.edu

Cody Rusher

Classification & Compensation Consultant 

 

919-843-3596

   crrusher@northcarolina.edu

Demetria Wallace

UNC System Office Payroll & Leave Coordinator

919-843-5674

dtwallace@northcarolina.edu

Employee Engagement 

Chris Chiron

Associate Vice President for Employee Engagement and University Equal Opportunity Officer

919-843-4121

cschiron@northcarolina.edu                                  

Chariss Jones

Employee Relations and Equal Opportunity Programs Manager

919-445-0491

csjones@northcarolina.edu                   

Human Resources Technology

Connie Long

HRIS Director

919-843-9257

clong@northcarolina.edu                                  

James Campbell

Sr. HR Business Analyst

919-962-6050

jrcampbell@northcarolina.edu               

Anne Brown

Sr. HR Business Analyst

919-962-1220 

aebrown@northcarolina.edu                   

Martina Gargard

Sr. HR Business Analyst

919-962-1273 

mpgargard@northcarolina.edu                   

Payroll Shared Services

Kim Evans

 

Director of Shared Services Payroll

919-843-1367

kjevans@northcarolina.edu

Donna Sommer

Payroll Manager

919-843-5128

drsommer@northcarolina.edu

Dianna Banks

Payroll Analyst

919-843-9216

ddbanks@northcarolina.edu

Lisa Laverick

Payroll Analyst

919-843-8699

lllaverick@northcarolina.edu

Lisa Forster

Payroll Analyst

919-843-4877

lkforster@northcarolina.edu

 

Kathy Brantley

Payroll Analyst

919-843-3783

lkbrantley@northcarolina.edu

UNC-TV Human Resources

Anne Schwarz

Human Resources Manager and Assistant University Equal Opportunity Officer

919-549-7077

aschwarz@unctv.org                                  

Judy Munson

Human Resources Specialist

919-549-7082

jmunson@unctv.org

 

  

Physical Address UNC System Human Resources
140 Friday Center Drive
Chapel Hill, NC 27517
Mailing Address P.O. Box 2688
Chapel Hill, NC 27515

 

Map and Directions